need a little help on looking into buying my first audi

Discussion in 'B5 platform' started by aaant0ny, Mar 30, 2012.

1. aaant0ny New Member

Hello, New to the forums and looking into trading my e36 bimmer for an Audi. I know I am a trader but hey I am staying german... So it is a 2001 b5 s4 and seems to be heavily modified and best bang for my buck, or trade. Lol. I have mechanical experience and I know there is some slight work to be done well if a clutch kit is what I call slight.. what I am asking is this worth it and how are these cars from a maintenance standpoint? I havenever had a turbo vehicle and does that add a slight fragile affect to the motor? Idk can you guys just school me here? Thanks here is his post word for word:

the top of this post is for people who dont want to read, the bottom is for people who are actually interested in the vehicle which they may purchase:

2001.5 audi s4 6 speed twin turbo v6 158k miles PROS: aftermarket wheels new tires coilovers- h&r subs high performance chip (340+ hp) custom intake and exhaust clean title- second owner all routine maintenance ALWAYS performed EARLY with special order german parts for more details read below CONS: needs dash pixels fixed clutch needs replacement is actually the pressure plate that just wont hold up to the power, i could take the chip off and sell it like that but i try to be honest quarter sized tear in front seat bolster very slightly leaking valve cover gasket drivers side cv boot is torn and clicks slightly while turning and accelerating